Main content
Western Bulldogs Header Branding

VFL | 2019 Fixture released

The Footscray Bulldogs will open the 2019 VFL season on Friday 5th April at Victoria University Whitten Oval against Sandringham, AFL Victoria has revealed today.

The Bulldogs will play eight home games at Victoria University Whitten Oval and Marvel Stadium in 2019, including four double header games with the Western Bulldogs VFL Women’s side in Round 3,4, 9 and 14.

The Club will likely play three curtain raiser games at Marvel Stadium in Round 11, 12 and 15, before the Western Bulldogs AFL team take on Carlton, Collingwood and Melbourne, respectively.

The 2019 VFL ‘Love the Game’ finals series will begin on August 30th, 2019, with the VFL Grand Final set to take place on September 22nd, following the VFL Women’s Grand Final.

The Club have received three broadcast games to be viewed on Channel 7, across Round 4, 6 and 15.

The Footscray Bulldogs 2019 fixture can be viewed below.

var _eCal = _eCal || [], eCalCdnUrl = '//', eCalapiKey = 'cc1a805ffc427afd479e884a0e04d3505119de44a89d8'; (function () { var ecalWidgetJS = document.createElement('script'); ecalWidgetJS.src = eCalCdnUrl + 'js/eCal.js?_=' + new Date().getTime(); document.getElementsByTagName('head')[0].appendChild(ecalWidgetJS) })();

2019 Hard Yakka/Totally Workwear VFL fixture

Round 1 – Friday 5th April

Footscray v. Sandringham, 7pm, VU Whitten Oval

Round 2 – Friday 12th April

Collingwood v. Footscray, 4:30pm, Olympic Park Oval

Round 3 – BYE

Round 4 – Sunday 28th April

Williamstown v. Footscray, 11:40am, Point Gellibrand (Williamstown)

Round 5 – Sunday 5th May

Casey Demons v. Footscray, 2pm, Casey Fields

Round 6 – Sunday 12th May

Box Hill Hawks v. Footscray, 11:40am, MCG/Box Hill City Oval TBC

Round 7 – Saturday 18th May

Footscray v. Werribee, 12pm, VU Whitten Oval

Round 8 – Saturday 25th May,

Footscray v. North Melbourne 7pm, VU Whitten Oval

Round 9 – Sunday 2nd June

Footscray v. Geelong, 2pm, VU Whitten Oval

Round 10 – BYE

Round 11 – Saturday 15th June

Northern Blues v Footscray, 2pm, Marvel Stadium/Ikon Park TBC

Round 12 – Sunday 23rd June

Footscray v. Collingwood, 11am, Marvel Stadium/VU Whitten Oval (TBC)

Round 13 – Saturday 29th June

Port Melbourne v. Footscray, 2pm, Marvel Stadium/VU Whitten Oval (TBC)

Round 14 – Saturday 6th July

Footscray v. Richmond, 1pm VU Whitten Oval

Round 15 – Sunday 14th July

Footscray v. Casey Demons, 11:40am, Marvel Stadium/VU Whitten Oval (TBC)

Round 16 – Sunday 21st July

Sandringham v. Footscray, 12:10pm, Trevor Barker Beach Oval

Round 17 – BYE

Round 18 – Sunday 4th August

Frankston v. Footscray, 2pm, Skybus Stadium

Round 19 – Saturday 10th August

Footscray v. Essendon, 1pm, VU Whitten Oval

Round 20 – Sunday 18th August

North Melbourne v. Footscray, 2pm, Arden Street

Round 21 – Saturday 24th August

Coburg v. Footscray, 12:30pm, Piranha Park


2019 VFL ‘Love the Game’ finals series

August 30th & September 1st – Qualifying & Elimination finals

September 7th & 8th – Semi Finals

September 14th & 15th – Preliminary Finals

September 22nd – Grand Final