Main content

Latest Videos

#RealStrength | Love & Pride

2:49pm  Feb 22, 2018

Bulldogs Family Feud

6:04pm  Feb 21, 2018

AFLW Travel Diary | Aisling Utri

6:00pm  Feb 21, 2018

Suckling to sprint for Dogs on Grand Final day

with Dinny Navaratnam (AFL Media)  September 29, 2017 3:18 PM

AFL 2017 Round 21 - Western Bulldogs v GWS Giants

Matthew Suckling will contest the Gatorade Grand Final sprint on Saturday.

Matthew Suckling will have his work cut out on AFL Grand Final Day, backing up from FOX FOOTY's longest kick competition to take part in the Gatorade Grand Final Sprint.

Two heats, with representatives from every team, will take place at the MCG from 12.15pm AEST.

The final will be at half-time.

Melbourne backman Jayden Hunt will be among the favourites to take out the title. 

Heat one
Lane one – Mark O'Connor (Geelong)
Lane two – Harry Morrison (Hawthorn)
Lane three – Lewis Jetta (West Coast)
Lane four – Jordan Gallucci (Adelaide)
Lane five – Jayden Hunt (Melbourne)
Lane six – Dayne Zorko (Brisbane Lions)
Lane seven – Matt Suckling (Western Bulldogs)
Lane eight – Sam Gilbert (St Kilda)
Lane nine – Kyle Langford (Essendon)

Heat two
Lane one – Josh Williams (North Melbourne)
Lane two – Tommy Sheridan (Fremantle)
Lane three – Jarrod Pickett (Carlton)
Lane four – Connor Menadue (Richmond)
Lane five – Jarman Impey (Port Adelaide)
Lane six – James Rose (Sydney)
Lane seven – Will Hoskin-Elliott (Collingwood)
Lane eight – Steven May (Gold Coast)
Lane nine – Tim Taranto (Greater Western Sydney)

Past winners
2016 James Shirley (suburban footballer)
2015 Majak Daw (North Melbourne)
2014 Jordan Murdoch (Geelong)
2013 Patrick Dangerfield (Adelaide)
2012 Patrick Dangerfield (Adelaide)
2011 Patrick Dangerfield (Adelaide)
2010 Luke Miles (St Kilda)
2009 Rhys Stanley (St Kilda)
2008 Matthew White (Richmond)
2007 Jake King (Richmond)
2006 Brendan Fevola (Carlton)
2005 Brett Deledio (Richmond)
2004 James Walker (Fremantle)
2003 James Walker (Fremantle)
2002 Jared Crouch (Sydney Swans)