Filter Matches
Catchup on all the latest action from ${round}!
Watch every match live and on-demand...

No Ladder Available

There is currently no ladder available

Official AFL Premiership Ladder AFL Premiership Ladder

Committed to the Kennel: 24 Bulldogs re-sign for season seven

Reigning Club Champions Ellie Blackburn and Kirsty Lamb headline a group of 24 players to have signed on for season seven of AFLW.

Majority of the Bulldogs’ AFLW playing list have recommitted to the Kennel for season seven, in a commanding show of loyalty to the red, white and blue.

Reigning Club Champions Ellie Blackburn and Kirsty Lamb headline the group of 24 players to have signed on, alongside fellow inaugural Bulldogs Bailey Hunt and Kirsten McLeod.

The future of the Club has also been secured, with young stars Jess Fitzgerald, Gabby Newton, Elisabeth Georgostathis, Issy Grant, Issy Pritchard and Nell Morris-Dalton all recommitting.

Defensive duo Eleanor Brown and Katie Lynch have re-signed, alongside emerging rucks Celine Moody and Alice Edmonds, and experienced pair Elle Bennetts and Richelle Cranston.

General Manager of Women’s Football, Debbie Lee, said it was a pleasing outcome. 

“To have the core of our playing group recommit for the upcoming season is a fantastic result which demonstrates the belief our players have in the direction we are headed,” Lee said.

“Given the temptation of expansion this year, and the interest in a number of our players, we are thrilled that we’ve been able to keep the majority of our group together.

“We have no doubt this playing group will achieve success, and look forward to continuing building on what we have started.”

In exciting news, the Bulldogs welcomed Millie Brown (Geel) and Daisy Bateman (Nth Melb) during last week’s AFLW Sign and Trade Period.

Aurora Smith has been placed on the Inactive List, as she continues to recover from an ACL injury she sustained during season six.

The Club currently holds picks 21, 29, 37 and 74 in the upcoming NAB AFLW Draft, which equate to picks 10, 15, 20 and 41 in the Victorian draft pool.

A final draft order will be released on Saturday 25 June, ahead of the draft on Wednesday 29 June.


Western Bulldogs signings: AFLW season seven

  • Elle Bennetts
  • Ellie Blackburn
  • Deanna Berry
  • Eleanor Brown
  • Richelle Cranston
  • Alice Edmonds
  • Naomi Ferres
  • Jess Fitzgerald
  • Elisabeth Georgostathis
  • Issy Grant
  • Britney Gutknecht
  • Sarah Hartwig
  • Bailey Hunt
  • Gemma Lagioia
  • Kirsty Lamb
  • Amanda Ling
  • Katie Lynch
  • Kirsten McLeod
  • Celine Moody
  • Nell Morris-Dalton
  • Gabby Newton
  • Isabelle Pritchard
  • Elizabeth Snell
  • Annabel Strahan
  • Daisy Bateman

Millie Brown

VFL Team | Round 13

Josh Bruce and Lachie Hunter will make their returns to football in Footscray’s clash against Carlton tomorrow night.
Read now

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

More Video

Official Western Bulldogs App

The Western Bulldogs Official App is your one stop shop for all your latest team News, Videos, Player Profiles, Scores and Stats delivered LIVE to your smartphone or tablet!

Western Bulldogs acknowledge that we reside on traditional lands of the Kulin Nation. We offer our respect to the Elders of these traditional lands, and through them to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples past, present and emerging.