Toby McLean will make his long-awaited return to football in this weekend’s VFL clash against Box Hill.

McLean has been sidelined since July last year, having spent the last 11 months recovering from his second ACL injury in as many years.

Stef Martin will also resume playing duties after dealing with a shoulder concern.

The duo are two of 12 AFL-listed players to be named for the ‘Scray, alongside Zaine Cordy, Lachie Hunter, Luke Cleary and Sam Darcy to name a few.

Buku Khamis, Lachlan McNeil, Dom Bedendo, Riley Garcia have also been named, with the four also listed as emergencies for tonight’s senior match against Hawthorn.

One will be named the medi-sub at 6pm tonight.

Lachie Sullivan will start in the centre, while Josh Kellett, Nayef Hamad and Dan Orgill are set to start on the interchange.

Angus Bade has been named the 23rd player.

The first bounce will be at 1.05pm at VU Whitten Oval on Saturday.

The game will be live-streamed via and the Official AFL app, with quarter-by-quarter score updates available via @FootscrayVFL on Twitter.

You can also watch Smithy’s VFL on your Smart TV using Chromecast or Airplay, and sit back to catch the action on the big screen.

Gates at VU Whitten Oval will be open from 12pm, with tickets available for pre-purchase here.

All the essential information can be found in our VFL match-day hub.



Footscray Bulldogs v Box Hill Hawks

Saturday 25 June, 1.05pm AEST

VU Whitten Oval

B: Z Cordy, B Khamis, A Bade
D Bedendo, L Cleary, J Chatfield
A Jones, L Sullivan, L Hunter
R Garcia, A Hodge, N Drummond
T McLean, S Darcy, J Garner
S Martin, R Smith, L McNeil
N Hamad, E Macpherson, J Gilbee, J Kellett, D Orgill
C Craig-Peters, C Cormack, W Lewis, C Macisaac, E Hunt