Adam Treloar continues to climb up the AFLCA Champion Player of the Year leaderboard, moving into equal-eighth after 10 games.

For the second consecutive week, Treloar has been judged best afield in the eyes of the coaches.

He registered 35 disposals, four tackles, six clearances and nine score involvements in the 27-point win over GWS, polling another 10 votes to bring his season tally to 36.


Ed Richards was next best, earning seven votes for an impressive midfield performance consisting of 27 disposals, six marks, 10 clearances and nine inside 50s.

Jack Macrae earned his first votes for the year (four), while James Harmes (four) and Aaron Naughton (three) rounded out the Dogs’ scalp.

Giant Jesse Hogan claimed two votes.

AFLCA Champion Player of the Year votes

Round 10 v GWS

10 – Adam Treloar
7 – Ed Richards
4 – Jack Macrae
4 – James Harmes
3 – Aaron Naughton

2 – Jesse Hogan