The Western Bulldogs will kickstart their 2020 AFLW campaign on Sunday 9 February.

Fixtures for the upcoming AFLW season were announced today, with the Bulldogs to play St Kilda, Melbourne, Carlton, West Coast Eagles, Collingwood, Fremantle, North Melbourne and GWS Giants in 2020.

The Bulldogs season-opener will be against the Saints in their first-ever AFLW match, at their Moorabbin home base.

2020 AFLW fixture – in brief

  • Five Channel 7 games
  • Four home games at VU Whitten Oval
  • Three Saturday afternoon games
  • Three Sunday afternoon games
  • Three FOX Sports games
  • Two Friday night games
  • Two away games in Melbourne
  • One away game in regional Victoria
  • One away game in Western Australia

Alongside the Bulldogs in Conference B are the Blues, Dockers, Demons, Magpies, Eagles and Saints.


Crossover games come against the Kangaroos and Giants, who feature in Conference A alongside Adelaide, Geelong, Brisbane, Gold Coast and Richmond.

The Bulldogs’ first home game at VU Whitten Oval will be a Friday night blockbuster, against fellow AFLW pioneers Melbourne on February 14.

It’s one of four home games for the Bulldogs, who will also host the Blues, Dockers and Giants on their turf.


Again, the clash with the Blues will continue the tradition of the AFLW Pride Game for the third consecutive season.

The Bulldogs will play just one interstate game – against 2020 debutantes West Coast Eagles at Leederville Oval in round four – but will head to Morwell in regional Victoria to face the Magpies, as part of a double-header with a Marsh Community Series match. 

Five games will be on free-to-air TV via Channel 7, with the remaining three to be broadcast by FOX Sports.


Western Bulldogs 2020 AFLW Fixture

R1 vs St Kilda @ RSEA Park, Sunday 9 February, 3.10pm (Ch 7)
R2 vs Melbourne
@ VU Whitten Oval, Friday 14 February, 7.40pm (Ch 7)
R3 vs Carlton
@ VU Whitten Oval, Saturday 22 February, 3.10pm (Ch 7)
R4 vs West Coast Eagles
@ Leederville Oval, Saturday 29 February, 4.10pm (Ch 7)
R5 vs Collingwood
@ Morwell Rec Reserve, Sunday 8 March, 1.10pm (FOX)
R6 vs Fremantle
@ VU Whitten Oval, Sunday 15 March, 1.10pm (FOX)
R7 vs North Melbourne
@ Arden St, Saturday 21 March, 3.10pm (Ch 7)
R8 vs GWS Giants
@ VU Whitten Oval, Friday 27 March, 5.45pm (FOX)

Semi-finals: April 4-5, TBC
Preliminary finals: April 11-12, TBC
Grand Final: April 18 or 19, TBC

*All game times are local