LIVE NOW | Watch the AFLW Best & Fairest Awards
AFLW Best and Fairest

LIVE NOW | Watch the AFLW Best & Fairest Awards

Watch the ceremony on Facebook from 8pm on Thursday night, and follow the club's digital platforms to discover the 2020 AFLW award winners.

The Western Bulldogs will crown its newest AFLW Best and Fairest from 8pm tonight (Thursday, 30 April 2020), with the ceremony to be streamed on Facebook.

A video stream of the virtual ceremony will be hosted on the Club's AFLW Facebook channel, with proceedings to be hosted by AFLW Senior Coach Nathan Burke.

Dogs fans can also stay tuned to the Club’s website and AFLW Twitter and Instagram channels on Thursday, April 30 from 8pm to find out who will join the honour roll of Bulldogs Club champions.

In the absence of a traditional Best and Fairest event, the Club will take its award announcements online for the first time.

The Bulldogs will unveil multiple awards on the night, including the Players’ Player, Best First Year Player, Most Improved, Coaches’ Award, Community Award and Trainers’ Award.

WATCH NOW | Click here to view the 2020 Western Bulldogs AFLW Best & Fairest from 8pm AEST.


Previous Bulldogs AFLW Best and Fairest winners:

2019 – Monique Conti
2018 – Ellie Blackburn and Emma Kearney
2017 – Emma Kearney

27 April, 1974

On this Day: Whitten Junior's winning Western Oval debut

Ted Whitten Junior's life as a footballer was always going to come under the microscope, Andrew Gigacz looks back at his first game in the red, white and blue on this day.
Read now

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

More Video

Official Western Bulldogs App

The Western Bulldogs Official App is your one stop shop for all your latest team News, Videos, Player Profiles, Scores and Stats delivered LIVE to your smartphone or tablet!

Western Bulldogs acknowledge that we reside on traditional lands of the Kulin Nation. We offer our respect to the Elders of these traditional lands, and through them to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples past, present and emerging.