Filter Matches
Catchup on all the latest action from ${round}!
Watch every match live and on-demand...

No Ladder Available

There is currently no ladder available

Official AFL Premiership Ladder AFL Premiership Ladder

Footscray finalises list ahead of season-opener

Footscray has finalised its list ahead of the revamped 2021 VFL season.

Footscray has finalised its list ahead of the revamped 2021 VFL season, which will begin next Saturday with a clash against the Gold Coast Suns at VU Whitten Oval.

The Bulldogs have retained majority of their players from last year – after the 2020 season was abandoned due to Covid-19 – and welcomed a handful of fresh faces to the squad.

Among the new recruits include former VFL Tiger Nick Baltas, cricketer-turned-footballer Bailey Van De Heuvel, and youngsters Ned Nichols, Chance Doultree and Spencer Anderson.

Already familiar with the club due to his work with the Community Foundation, Cooper Craig-Peters has also signed with the ‘Scray.

Headlining the returning players include Lachie Sullivan, who has been appointed as captain for 2021.

The 23-year-old midfielder joined the Bulldogs in 2019 and takes the reins from former skipper Josh Prudden.

Former AFL-listed footballers Jesse Glass-McCasker (Carlton) and Nathan Drummond (Richmond) have recommitted, with Reuben William (Brisbane Lions) also returning to the Kennel, after last featuring for the VFL Bulldogs in 2019.

Bulldogs father-son prospect Ewan Macpherson, Next Generation Academy youngster Cody Raak and Eastern Ranges product Corey Preston are also in the squad, having spent the earlier part of the year training with the Bulldogs’ senior side.

One player from the Bulldogs’ 2016 VFL premiership team - Liam Nash - remains on the list.

Footscray will open its 2021 campaign against the Gold Coast Suns at VU Whitten Oval on Saturday 17 April*.

*The time for Footscray’s round one match, originally scheduled for 6pm, is to be confirmed after the AFL round five match between the Western Bulldogs and Gold Coast Suns was moved to a 4.35pm start.



Community club

Nathan Drummond

Old Melburnians 

Lachie Sullivan (C)

St. Kevins

Tate Short

Caulfield Grammarians

Robbie McComb

Wantirna South

Reuben William


Bailey Van De Heuvel


Jordan Boyd


Nayef Hamad


Jesse Glass-McCasker

Yarraville Seddon

Corey Preston

Ferntree Gully/Eastern Ranges

Liam Nash

Mirboo North

Nick Baltas

Caulfield Grammarians

Dan Orgill


Cody Raak

Caroline Springs

Ewan Macpherson


Josh Kellett

Williamstown CYMS

Darcy Cassar


Lachlan Dawson


Cooper Craig-Peters


Charlie Cormack

Old Scotch

Austin Hodge


Lachlan Stephens

Caulfield Grammarians

Charlie Langford


Jarrod Gilbee


Ned Nichols

Old Melburnians

Chance Doultree


Spencer Anderson

Old Melburnians

AFL confirms Tigers, Blues fixtures

The AFL has confirmed the fixtures for round seven and eight of the 2021 Toyota AFL Premiership Season today.
Read now

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

More Video

Official Western Bulldogs App

The Western Bulldogs Official App is your one stop shop for all your latest team News, Videos, Player Profiles, Scores and Stats delivered LIVE to your smartphone or tablet!

Western Bulldogs acknowledge that we reside on traditional lands of the Kulin Nation. We offer our respect to the Elders of these traditional lands, and through them to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples past, present and emerging.