Ellie Blackburn, Alice Edmonds and Kirsty Lamb have been put forward for the AFL Players’ Association AFLW MVP award.

The MVP Award is a player-voted honour which recognises the players’ player for AFLW season seven. 

It marks a first-time honour for Edmonds, who enjoyed a breakout campaign to also be named in the All Australian squad this month.

Blackburn automatically qualifies for the Best Captain award – which she was crowned in 2021 – while Lamb could also claim back-to-back Most Courageous trophies, having won the award last season.

Remarkably, Blackburn has been named as one of the three MVP nominees every season.

Teenager Rylie Wilcox is in the running for Best First Year Player.

The award-winners will be announced on Wednesday 23 November via the AFLPA's digital channels from 6pm. 

The AFLW MVP Award is a two-part voting process. In stage one, every player is asked to nominate three teammates they deem worthy of the AFLW MVP award.

In stage two, players are asked to vote for their MVP from the list of three nominees of every club, however cannot vote for their teammates.

AFLW MVP Awards Nominees

MVP: Alice Edmonds, Ellie Blackburn, Kirsty Lamb

Best First Year: Rylie Wilcox

Most Courageous: Kirsty Lamb

Best Captain: Ellie Blackburn