Footscray has bolstered its team for the final round of the VFL home-and-away season, welcoming back Roarke Smith among seven inclusions.

Smith has not been seen at any level since round 13 of the VFL season, having overcome a foot injury to return to the action tomorrow morning against Port Melbourne.

He joins Harvey Gallagher, Tim O’Brien, Arthur Jones, Luke Cleary, Riley Garcia and Hugo Bromell as handy additions.

They come in at the expense of Ethan Hunt, Cooper Craig-Peters, Josh Kellett, Caleb Lewis, Ned Harris, Charlie MacIsaac and Jarrod Gilbee.

Skipper Lachie Sullivan will start in the centre and look to lead his side to its 10th consecutive win ahead of the VFL Finals Series.

The Dogs currently sit in seventh position on the ladder – needing to finish between sixth and 10th to play in the VFL Wildcard Round, or higher to automatically qualify for the finals.

The first bounce will be at 11.05am at DSV Stadium, with the game to be live-streamed via

Score updates will be available via @FootscrayVFL on Twitter.

VFL Round 22 – Footscray v Port Melbourne

Saturday 19 August, 11.05am
DSV Stadium (Williamstown)

B: H. Crozier (9), J. Busslinger (5), N. Drummond (51)
HB: L. Cleary (36), T. O’Brien (22), R. Gardner (43)
C: R. Garcia (38), L. Sullivan (53), R. Smith (37)
HF: H. Gallagher (12), C. Clarke (8), L.McNeil (30)
C. Raak (40), E. Macpherson (67), B. Khamis (24)
R: J. Sweet (41), A. Jones (32), T. McLean (16)
INT: L. Goater (58), J. Chatfield (52), S. Willoughby (73), D. Orgill (50), H. Bromell (60)      
EMG: E. Hunt (72), C. Craig-Peters (61), C. MacIsaac (56), J. Kellett (57), N. Harris (62), J. Gilbee (69), T. Maple (65)