The Western Bulldogs have named a 26-man squad to face Hawthorn at UTAS Stadium on Saturday night as part of the AAMI Community Series pre-season matches.

Having defeated the Hawks in match simulation at Whitten Oval last weekend, a host of names have been included for the final tune-up before Round 1 against the Dees.

New faces Lachie Bramble, Nick Coffield, James Harmes, Ryley Sanders and Harvey Gallagher will all feature in Tasmania, while Jamarra Ugle-Hagan returns to team up with fellow key forwards Aaron Naughton and Rory Lobb.

James O’Donnell hasn’t recovered in time for the fixture with ankle soreness, while Bailey Dale won’t travel with hamstring tightness.

Jack Macrae will return from a hamstring injury through the VFL.

The official practice match will be live on Fox Footy and Kayo, with bouncedown at 6.10pm AEDT. 

2024 AAMI Community Series

Hawthorn v Western Bulldogs
Saturday 2 March 2024 • 6:10 PM (AEDT)
University of Tasmania Stadium, Launceston • Palawa
BroadcastFox Footy/Kayo

B: Lachie Bramble, Liam Jones, Nick Coffield
HB: Ed Richards, Buku Khamis, Jason Johannisen
C: Bailey Williams, Tom Liberatore, Harvey Gallagher
HF: Lachie McNeil, Rory Lobb, Cody Weightman
F: Rhylee West, Aaron Naughton, Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
FOLL: Tim English, Marcus Bontempelli, Adam Treloar
INT: Taylor Duryea, Laitham Vandermeer, James Harmes, Ryley Sanders, Caleb Daniel, Luke Cleary, Sam Darcy, Oskar Baker

EMG: Caleb Poulter, Anthony Scott, Charlie Clarke, Arty Jones