THE AFL has confirmed the selection of the Western Bulldogs and Melbourne sides to contest September's women’s all-stars match  at Victoria University Whitten Oval.

Bulldogs marquee signing Ellie Blackburn had originally been listed to represent the Demons on September 3, but the AFL has worked with the two clubs to ensure the star midfielder could represent her new team.

Michelle Cowan – recently appointed coach of the Fremantle women’s team – will return to coach Melbourne one final time, while the newly appointed Paul Groves will coach the Bulldogs.

The teams will be playing for the Hampson-Hardeman Cup, which recognises female football pioneers Barb Hampson and Lisa Hardeman. The two are pioneers of the women’s game, having set up the first women's national championships in 1998.

Channel Seven will broadcast the match nationally, with live streaming of Seven’s coverage also available and the official AFL Live App. 

Coach: Paul Groves
Captain: Steph Chiocci 

1          Darcy VESCIO                    Darebin Falcons             VIC
2          Ellie BLACKBURN                Melbourne Uni               VIC
3          Katie BRENNAN                  Darebin Falcons             VIC
4          Emma KING                        Coastal Titans                WA
5          Emma KEARNEY                 Melbourne Uni               VIC
6          Nicola BARR                        Sydney Uni           NSW/ACT
7          Jaimee LAMBERT                Eastern Devils                VIC
8          Leah KASLAR                      Coolangata                     QLD
9          Emma HUMPHRIES             Burnie Dockers              TAS
10        Kaitlyn ASHMORE                Melbourne Uni               VIC
11        Richelle CRANSTON             Geelong                         VIC
12        Bianca JAKKOBSON             Cranbourne                    VIC
13        Lauren ARNELL                   Darebin Falcons             VIC
14        Maddy KERYK                     Melbourne Uni               VIC
15        Nicola STEVENS                  Melbourne Uni               VIC
16        Maddy COLLIER                  UNSW/ES            NSW/ACT
17        Steph CHIOCCI                    Diamond Creek              VIC
18        Emily BATES                       Yeronga South               QLD
20        Ellyse GAMBLE                    Burnie Dockers              TAS
22        Hannah SCOTT                    Eastern Devils                VIC
23        Moana HOPE                       St Kilda Sharks              VIC
25        Brianna DAVEY                    St Kilda Sharks              VIC
27        Tahlia RANDALL                  Wilston Grange              QLD 

4          Rebecca PRIVITELLI           Eastern Devils                VIC
28        Jess WUETSCHNER             East Fremantle               WA
29        Kim EBB                              Seaford                         VIC

Coach: Michelle Cowan
Captain: Daisy Pearce 

3          Brianna GREEN                    East Fremantle               WA
4          Karen PAXMAN                   Darebin Falcons             VIC
5          Emma SWANSON               East Fremantle               WA
6          Kellie GIBSON                     Morphetteville                SA
7          Tayla HARRIS                     Zillmere Eagles               QLD 
8          Penny CULA-REID               St Kilda                         VIC
9          Tayla THORN                      St Mary’s                      NT
10        Ebony MARINOFF              Morphetteville                SA
11        Jess CAMERON                   Diamond Creek              VIC
12        Ebony ANTONIO                 Swan Districts               WA
13        Lauren PEARCE                   Darebin Falcons             VIC
14        Alicia EVA                           Melbourne Uni               VIC
15        Kara DONNELLAN              Swan Districts               WA 
16        Sabrina FREDERICK-TRAUB         South Fremantle    WA
17        Angela FOLEY                     Waratahs                       NT
18        Melissa HICKEY                   Darebin Falcons             VIC
19        Hayley MILLER                    Coastal Titans                WA
21        Cecilia McINTOSH               Melbourne Uni               VIC
22        Elise O'DEA                         Darebin Falcons             VIC
26        Chelsea RANDALL               Swan Districts               WA
31        Daisy PEARCE                     Darebin Falcons             VIC
32        Nicole HILDEBRAND           Melbourne Uni               VIC
33        Bree WHITE                        VU Western Spurs          VIC

1          Sarah   HOSKING                Seaford                         VIC
6          Tiarna ERNST                     Diamond Creek              VIC
20        Brooke LOCHLAND             Melbourne Uni               VIC