The Western Bulldogs’ five off-season recruits have received their new guernsey numbers for the 2020 AFL season. 

Trade period acquisitions Josh Bruce and Alex Keath will inherit their numbers from a pair of retired 2016 premiership players. 

Bruce will continue the trend of having a seven on the back of his guernsey – inheriting number 17 from Tom Boyd. 

The key forward previously wore the number 27 at St Kilda, and 47 at GWS Giants. 

Keath will remain in the same number he wore at the Adelaide Crows – 42 – vacated by Liam Picken. 

Sitting to Bruce’s right in the locker room will be draftees Louis Butler and Cody Weightman.

Butler will take on premiership defender Fletcher Roberts’ number 18, and Weightman will don the number 19 previously worn by Lukas Webb.

Riley Garcia will have Jason Johannisen and Roarke Smith as locker buddies, as he steps into the number 38 guernsey made famous by Dale Morris.

Morris will have a hands-on role with Garcia as a development coach, as the draftee continues to recover from an ACL injury in his first season at the Kennel.

1. Matt Suckling
2. Lewis Young
3. Mitch Wallis
4. Marcus Bontempelli
5. Josh Dunkley
6. Bailey Smith
7. Lachie Hunter
8. Jackson Trengove
9. Hayden Crozier
10. Easton Wood
11. Jack Macrae
12. Zaine Cordy
13. Josh Schache
14. Rhylee West
15. Taylor Duryea
16. Toby McLean
17. Josh Bruce
18. Louis Butler
19. Cody Weightman
20. Ed Richards
21. Tom Liberatore
22. Sam Lloyd 
23. Laitham Vandermeer
24. Buku Khamis
25. Ben Cavarra
26. Billy Gowers
27. Pat Lipinski
28. Callum Porter
29. Tory Dickson
30. Fergus Greene
31. Bailey Dale
32. Will Hayes
33. Aaron Naughton
34. Bailey Williams
35. Caleb Daniel
36. Bradley Lynch
37. Roarke Smith
38. Riley Garcia
39. Jason Johannisen
40. Lachie Young
41. Jordon Sweet
42. Alex Keath
43. Ryan Gardner
44. Tim English
46. Lin Jong