The Western Bulldogs will open the 2020 VFLW season with a home game against Darebin on May 9.

The Bulldogs will play four of their first five matches at VU Whitten Oval, with a total of seven home games throughout the season.

The grand final re-match between the Bulldogs and Collingwood will also take place at home, on July 4, headlining the Round 9 action.

There will be six VFL double-headers with the Footscray Bulldogs, with the first during their Round 3 clash against Hawthorn away.

The Western Bulldogs have two byes scheduled, in Round 5 and Round 13.

Selected matches will also be live-streamed through the official VFL app, to be confirmed closer to the start of the season.


2020 VFLW Fixture

Round 1 – Saturday May 9

Western Bulldogs v Darebin, 11.30am, VU Whitten Oval

Round 2 – Saturday May 16

Western Bulldogs v Richmond, 2pm, VU Whitten Oval

Round 3 – Saturday May 23

Hawthorn v Western Bulldogs, 11.30am, Box Hill City Oval*

Round 4 – Saturday May 30

Western Bulldogs v Carlton, 1pm, VU Whitten Oval

Round 5 – BYE

Round 6 – Saturday June 13

Western Bulldogs v North Melbourne, 11am, VU Whitten Oval*

Round 7 – Sunday June 21 (SockIt2MND Round)

Williamstown v Western Bulldogs, 3pm, Downer Oval*

Round 8 – Saturday June 27

Essendon v Western Bulldogs, 3pm, Windy Hill*

Round 9 – Saturday July 4

Western Bulldogs v Collingwood, 11am, VU Whitten Oval*

Round 10 – Saturday July 11

North Melbourne v Western Bulldogs, 12pm, Arden St Oval*

Round 11 – Saturday July 18 (TAC Towards Zero Round)

Western Bulldogs v Southern Saints, 11.30am, VU Whitten Oval

Round 12 – Saturday July 25

Richmond v Western Bulldogs, 2pm, Swinburne Centre

Round 13 – BYE

Round 14 – Sunday August 9

Western Bulldogs v Casey Demons, 2pm, VU Whitten Oval*

Round 15 – Saturday August 15

Geelong v Western Bulldogs, 12pm, GMHBA Stadium

Round 16 – Saturday August 22

Southern Saints v Western Bulldogs, 12pm, Wilson Storage Trevor Barker Beach Oval

*Indicates VFLW/VFL double-headers.


2020 Finals Series

August 29/30 – Qualifying and Elimination Finals

September 5/6 – Semi-Finals

September 12/13 – Preliminary Final

Sunday September 20 – Grand Final