The Western Bulldogs have been forced to make two changes to their side for their first home game of the season against Melbourne this Friday night.

Draftee and former Oakleigh Charger Amelia Van Oosterwijck will make her red, white and blue debut in the 10th instalment of the Hampson-Hardeman Cup, while Eleanor Brown appears in the line-up for the first time this season. 

They replace Celine Moody (ankle) and Izzy Huntington (concussion), who sustained injuries in the Bulldogs’ season-opener last Sunday.

00:58 Mins
Published on

Burkey's Debut Challenge

Nathan Burke and Ellie Blackburn challenge one of the girls to a chin up contest with a pretty special prize at the end.

Published on

Both Van Oosterwijck and Brown have been named on the interchange bench, alongside Dani Marshall, Nicole Callinan and Hannah Scott. 

The last time the Bulldogs and Demons met was in Round 6 last year, with Melbourne recording a nail-biting one-point win in front of over 10,000 fans at Marvel Stadium. 

They have clashed nine times since the first exhibition match in 2013, with the Bulldogs winning three of those contests. 

Both sides recorded 2020 opening round wins - the Dogs impressing with a 25-point triumph over St Kilda, and the Dees edging out the Kangaroos by two points at Casey Fields. 

The match will be televised live on Channel 7 and Fox Footy from 7.30pm, with the first bounce at 7.40pm. 

07:15 Mins
Published on

Scott and Paxman | 'We always have exciting games against Melbourne'

Hannah Scott and Karen Paxman of the Melbourne Demons spoke to the media ahead of AFLW Round 2 this Friday night. The two foundation AFLW clubs will play for the Hampson-Hardeman Cup.

Published on

Admission is free, with seats also available undercover in the Whitten Stand in case of rain.

Make sure you’re following @BulldogsW on TwitterInstagram and Facebook for all the latest updates.  

Western Bulldogs v Melbourne 
Friday 14 February, 7.40pm AEDT 
VU Whitten Oval

B: Angelica Gogos, Lauren Spark
HB: Katy Herron, Ellyse Gamble, Naomi Ferres
C: Bailey Hunt, Kirsty Lamb, Gemma Lagioia
HF: Gabby Newton, Bonnie Toogood, Kirsten McLeod
F:                        Elisabeth Georgostathis, Deanna Berry
Foll: Kim Rennie, Ellie Blackburn, Aisling McCarthy
Int: Eleanor Brown, Dani Marshall, Nicole Callinan
       Hannah Scott, Amelia Van Oosterwijck
Emer: Nell Morris-Dalton, Hannah Munyard

In: E. Brown, A. Van Oosterwijck.
Out: C. Moody (ankle), I. Huntington (concussion).