AFL Media’s Brownlow Predictor has Marcus Bontempelli polling the most votes of any Western Bulldogs player at Sunday night’s count.

The Best and Fairest player in the competition will be crowned for the 93th time in a virtual event due to coronavirus, which will be broadcast on Channel 7.

Bontempelli has racked up 87 Brownlow votes in his career so far, including three seasons in which he has received 19 or more votes.

Gun midfielder Jack Macrae is also expected to poll well after recording the second most disposals in the AFL in 2020, while Charles Sutton Medallist Caleb Daniel could catch the eye of the umpires after his career-best campaign.

Brisbane midfield ace Lachie Neale has been selected by most experts to take out the 2020 Brownlow Medal.

03:03 Mins
Published on

Bont discusses first year as captain

Marcus Bontempelli speaks to about his first year as captain, while his teammates reflect on what makes him an outstanding leader.

Published on

Best chance: Marcus Bontempelli
Once again, expect Bontempelli to be leading the charge for the Bulldogs. The Club's first-year captain is tipped to poll in five games, with two best-on-ground performances. Of those, his game against Sydney – where he won 19 disposals and kicked two goals – was perhaps the best. Jack Macrae and Caleb Daniel could steal some votes from him.

One-vote wonder: Hayden Crozier (v Gold Coast, round eight)
Could the versatile Crozier pinch a vote following a 19-disposal performance against the Suns? Daniel was among the best, but expect Crozier to be in line for his first ever Brownlow votes.

Brownlow Predictor top three
13 Marcus Bontempelli
9 Caleb Daniel
9 Tom Liberatore

2019 most votes: Marcus Bontempelli (22 votes), Jack Macrae (22 votes), Josh Dunkley (15 votes)
Ineligible players: Hayden Crozier

Brownlow Predictor top vote getters:
- Lachie Neale (Brisbane) – 25 votes
- Travis Boak (Port Adelaide) – 21 votes
- Christian Petracca (Melbourne) – 18 votes
- Dustin Martin (Richmond) – 15 votes
- Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong) – 14 votes
- Jack Steele (St Kilda) – 14 votes
- Marcus Bontempelli (Western Bulldogs) – 13 votes
- Nic Naitanui (West Coast) – 13 votes

00:36 Mins
Published on

Charles Sutton Medal | Caleb Daniel Highlights

Check out the best highlights from Caleb Daniel's season as he claims the 2020 Charles Sutton Medal.

Published on