Our new Western Bulldogs have received their guernsey numbers ahead of season 2022.

This includes recruit Tim O’Brien as well as draftees Sam Darcy, Charlie Parker, Arthur Jones, Luke Cleary, Robbie McComb and Cody Raak.

Exciting forward Jamarra Ugle-Hagan has also changed numbers ahead of the new campaign.

2. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
Formerly worn by: Lewis Young
Former number one pick Jamarra Ugle-Hagan will take on no.2 after it was vacated by Carlton-bound Lewis Young during the AFL trade period. Ugle-Hagan previously wore the no.22 and will now follow in the footsteps of former skipper and Club legend Bob Murphy.

10. Sam Darcy
Formerly worn by: Easton Wood
First-round draft pick and son of Bulldogs legend Sam Darcy will inherit the no.10 jumper for season 2022. The tall forward will take over from 2016 Premiership captain Easton Wood, who announced his retirement at the end of the season. Cult hero Nathan Eagleton wore the jumper for 277 games across the early 2000s.

22. Tim O’Brien
Formerly worn by: Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
New recruit O’Brien takes on the no.22 after arriving at the Bulldogs in the off-season. The jumper was previously worn by Ugle-Hagan and is remembered as Bob Murphy’s playing number in his early days at the club. O’Brien previously wore no. 23 at the Hawks.

25. Charlie Parker
Formerly worn by: Ben Cavarra
Parker has made a strong impression since arriving at the Club and will now have no.25 on his back for next season. Previously worn by Ben Cavarra, Parker follows the likes of Club great Ryan Hargrave, playing 203 games across 11 seasons in the jumper.

27. Robbie McComb
Previously worn by: Pat Lipinski
2021 Footscray VFL Best & Fairest Robbie McComb will run around in the no.27 for the AFL side next season. Pat Lipinski vacated the jumper after to departing to Collingwood. Other notable players include Will Minson and Stephen MacPherson.

32. Arthur Jones
Formerly worn by: Will Hayes
Livewire forward Arthur Jones will arrive at the Club in early January with a new number on his back. Jones received no.32 after Will Hayes was delisted at the end of 2021, paving the way for the draftee to secure the jumper.

36. Luke Cleary
Formerly worn by: Brad Lynch
Draftee Luke Cleary will don the no.36 at Whitten Oval. Former half-back Brad Lynch was the last Bulldogs’ player to wear the jumper. Premiership Hawk Brian Lake had the jumper for 197 games in the red, white and blue.

40. Cody Raak
Formerly worn by: Lachie Young      
Next Generation Academy product Cody Raak joins the Bulldogs as the third graduate from the Club’s program. Raak will wear no.40, last worn by Lachie Young. Jarrod Harbrow spent 70 games in the number before crossing to the Gold Coast Suns.

1. Adam Treloar
2. Jamarra Ugle-Hagan
3. Mitch Wallis
4. Marcus Bontempelli
5. Josh Dunkley
6. Bailey Smith
7. Lachie Hunter
8.Stefan Martin
9. Hayden Crozier
10. Sam Darcy
11. Jack Macrae
12. Zaine Cordy
13. Josh Schache
14. Rhylee West
15. Taylor Duryea
16. Toby McLean
17. Josh Bruce
18. Louis Butler
19. Cody Weightman
20. Ed Richards
21. Tom Liberatore
22. Tim O’Brien
23. Laitham Vandermeer
24. Buku Khamis
25. Charlie Parker
26. Dominic Bedendo
27. Robbie McComb
28. Anthony Scott
29. Mitch Hannan
30. Lachlan McNeil
31. Bailey Dale
32. Arthur Jones
33. Aaron Naughton
34. Bailey Williams
35. Caleb Daniel
36. Luke Cleary
37. Roarke Smith
38. Riley Garcia
39. Jason Johannisen
40. Cody Raak
41. Jordon Sweet
42. Alex Keath
43. Ryan Gardner
44. Tim English