VFL Squad | Round 12

Footscray has named a squad of 31 players for Sunday’s match against North Melbourne at VU Whitten Oval.

Footscray has named a squad of 31 players for Sunday’s match against North Melbourne at VU Whitten Oval.

Hayden Crozier, Roarke Smith and Louis Butler headline a group of 18 AFL-listed Bulldogs that have been included, with nine players forming an extended interchange bench.

Butler is set to return from a groin injury, while Crozier and Smith were both travelling emergencies for the AFL side in Perth last week.

The ‘Scray will be forced into making at least three changes, with AFL defender Easton Wood plus state-league players Charlie Cormack and Austin Hodge sustaining injuries in last weekend’s win over Coburg.

The squad will be cut down to a team of 22 players and four emergencies before the first bounce on Sunday.

At AFL level, the Bulldogs will cut their extended squad to a team of 22 players at 5pm on Friday.

The ‘Scray will be looking to register their eighth-consecutive win to keep their undefeated streak in tact.

The match will be broadcast via Kayo Freebies, with play-by-play updates also available via @FootscrayVFL on Twitter.

Patrons will need to pre-purchase tickets, with crowds capped at 1000 people as per current Victorian Government restrictions.

To gain entry to VU Whitten Oval, spectators will be required to scan in using the Government QR code upon arrival. Gates will open at 11am.

Masks must also be worn when entering the venue, as it is classified as an indoor space.

Please make yourself familiar with the current COVID settings in Victoria here.


VFL Round 12

Footscray v North Melbourne

Sunday 4 June, 12.05pm

VU Whitten Oval

B: Buku Khamis, Lewis Young, Will Hayes

HB: Hayden Crozier, Louis Butler, Roarke Smith

C: Ben Cavarra, Toby McLean, Mitch Hannan

HF: Lachie McNeil, Jamarra Ugle-Hagan, Dom Bedendo

F: Rhylee West, Josh Schache, Riley Garcia

R: Jordon Sweet, Patrick Lipinski, Mitch Wallis

Ext. int: Lachie Sullivan, Nayef Hamad, Reuben William, Robbie McComb, Cody Raak, Nathan Drummond, Ewan Macpherson, Bailey Van de Heuvel, Jesse Glass-McCasker.

*Events at VU Whitten Oval are run in accordance with a COVID-Safe plan.


AFL Squad | Round 16

The Western Bulldogs have named their squad of 26 players ahead of Sunday’s match against North Melbourne at Marvel Stadium.
Read now

Latest Videos

Latest Videos

More Video

Official Western Bulldogs App

The Western Bulldogs Official App is your one stop shop for all your latest team News, Videos, Player Profiles, Scores and Stats delivered LIVE to your smartphone or tablet!

Western Bulldogs acknowledge that we reside on traditional lands of the Kulin Nation. We offer our respect to the Elders of these traditional lands, and through them to all Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander peoples past, present and emerging.